Knight image Battle of the Books
Schedule
2013 - 2014

 Print Schedule PDF


Event Date Time Location
Battle Kick-Off
with author
Sue Corbett
Saturday, November 9 10:00 am OR
  2:00 pm
Library Auditorium
Battle Books and
Booklist Available
Saturday, November 9 Immediately following the 10 am and 2 pm programs Story Room
Battle Briefing Saturday, January 11 11:00 am Library Auditorium
Team Registration (Deadline)  Monday, January 20 8:30 pm Youth Services Desk
1st Written Battle Wednesday, February 12 4:30 pm Assigned School Cafeterias
2nd Written Battle Wednesday, February 19 4:30 pm Northeast Middle School Cafeteria
Oral Battle Day
   
Saturday, March 1 AM or PM Library
Championship Battle Thursday, March 6 4:30 pm Library Auditorium
Reception Thursday, March 6 5:15 pm Library Lounge

Snow Days
1st Written Battle Thursday, February 13 4:30 pm School Cafeterias
2nd Written Battle Thursday, February 20 4:30 pm Northeast Middle
School Cafeteria
Oral Battle Day Saturday, March 8 AM or PM Library
Championship Battle Thursday, March 13 4:30 pm Library Auditorium
Reception Thursday, March 13 5:15 pm Library Lounge



Main | Book List | Hints | General Information | Sample Questions
Rules | Results | Schedule | Battle Teams


Grace A Dow Memorial Library